The Angelic Grace



A night to remember…

Last night was a very memorable night. Two of Vinz’s closest friends, Joe and Winkie held their farewell party. I am not particularly close to the both of them but throughout this one year and a half, I’ve talked to them so many times, had house parties, dinners, drinking sessions and even two holidays (one in Rome and another in Barcelona). I felt particularly sad that they are leaving for Singapore for good. Both Joe and Winkie have been such good friends. They took me out for dinners and invited me to their house when Vinz was back in Malaysia. They always sent us home after a late night out. The couples’ generosity can never be surpassed by any of my own other friends.

Winkie is always full of smiles, enthusiasm and she is very down to earth. Joe is always very diplomatic. From the both of them, I learnt that no matter how much a person did bad to you, you just continue to live on and not show it in his or her face because at the end of the day, the person who did bad to you will be moved by your kindness and forgiveness.

They may have their weaknesses and we have seen them through and through but which human is without flaws?

They will be leaving in two weeks and we’ll be meeting up for dinner again the Friday before they leave. Vinz and I told them that we will send them off at the bus station where they will board the National Express coach for the last time in a long time for Heathrow airport. I expect the farewell to be a teary and emotional one. I have always regarded Winkie to be my big sister although I have never publicly acknowledged it. She will definitely be dearly missed by me…

I wish them all the best in their future endevours and I hope that we will meet again in Singapore…hopefully for their wedding? 🙂


Leave a comment